Thank You!

Image (18)-min

4.9
Based on 51 Reviews
google
Emma
February 19, 2024

I simply LOVED my hair & makeup for my engagement photos! These ladies really know what they are doing, because I really wanted a natural look and they nailed it!!!

google
Molly Gentile
November 15, 2023

The gals at Primp absolutely saved the day! I was officiating a wedding for my best friends in the area, and ended up stuck and unable to get to them until well after my appointment start time. They were kind, calm, and so helpful in adjusting plans for the day. And they did an UNBELIEVABLE job on my hair and makeup in no time at all. Truly above and beyond. Funny, fabulous, and fantastic- highly recommend these amazing folks 🙂

google
savannah ward
October 19, 2023

OH M GEE they did AMAZING! They are pricy but worth every penny!! I’m so happy with how they did my hair and makeup 1000000% If I could give more stars I would! Loved their attitude, their professionalism, their quickness and they brought my vision to life! Would totally use them again

google
Ginger Winfield
October 1, 2023

Absolutely love Heather & Ashley!! They did such amazing work for me & my bridesmaids. Our hair & makeup looked great all day and they were so sweet! Highly recommend!!

google
Katherine Heldmann
September 4, 2023

Best hair and makeup stylists around!!!! If you go anywhere else, you won’t get the care, quality and genuinely best services for any special occasion, or just for maintenance/upkeep of hair, lashes, and other services that these amazing ladies offer. I’ve been going since 2016. No one better than these amazing women!

google
Molly Porter
August 29, 2023

I had the BEST experience with Primp Hair & Makeup Studio on my wedding day! Ashlee and Heather brought a calm presence to the room while there was so much hustle and bustle going on! The hair and makeup process didn’t feel rushed at all, and we were ahead of schedule. I loved the end result and felt BEAUTIFUL in my bridal makeup and hair! I would definitely recommend them to any bride-to-be!

google
Gary Box
August 25, 2023

Simply the finest makeup artistry and hair in the Tulsa area. I have used their services for my high school seniors and boudoir clients for years.

google
Brittney Paczkowski
June 17, 2023

I love working with Primp! They listen to their clients on what they want, they are very timely and stick to the timeline, they have years of experience (which is very important), they stay up to date on the latest trends, I could go on. I started back in 2010 and I have been working alongside of them as long as I can remember. They have also personally done my hair and make up for events and I always get compliments. They are great to work with! I highly recommend them for your wedding, prom, fancy events, photoshoots, etc.

google
Amber McCollough
June 17, 2023

As a professional in the industry for 20 years It was a privilege to collaborate with Primp. Being a stylist creating in a high stress, fast paced environment in extreme conditions with numerous models and a photographer to coordinate with can most typically turn into what nightmares are made of! Working alongside Ashley in this scenario was nothing short of a dream. In my professional opinion there is no MUA more talented, calm & focused on the task at hand. I would absolutely recommend Primp for any special event to help make your day pleasantly beautiful 💖

google
Olivia Hamilton
June 17, 2023

Absolutely love this place!!!

google
Tracy White
June 17, 2023

Primp is an amazing company! A business built for women by women that understand our wants and desires. To look our best in our everyday life and our most special occasions. I trust these these ladies with all my heart. Heather & Ashley both go above and beyond with their attention to detail. They are professional and more importantly kind and caring to all that put their trust in them.

google
Masyn Valentine
June 17, 2023

Always love seeing the Primp crew.

google
Alaina butler
April 3, 2023

Heather and Ashlee did my hair and makeup for senior prom, and and did such an amazing job! They were so sweet, and everything was nothing short of wonderful!!

google
Sage Brown
February 20, 2023

I used Heather and Ashlee for my wedding and these women and their team are everything you could ask for!! They are extremely professional and personable, and they made myself and my wedding party look absolutely perfect on my big day. I will use them for any big event in the future and would recommend them 100%!

google
Rhonda Whitlock
February 16, 2023

Absolutely the best hair and makeup I’ve had done in years. Ashlee and Heather are absolute gems and know their stuff! I love their office and will refer all of our patients to them as well. Such a treat for yourself tho! ❤️

google
Aubree Majors
February 7, 2023

Ashlee and Heather did my makeup and hair for the first time for my sophomore prom, and they did amazing! They have now done my junior prom, basketball homecoming, and will do my soon to be senior prom. I always feel my most confident and beautiful when I see my final look that Ashlee and Heather created! Together Ashley and Heather make a great team, are fun, and easy to talk to!

google
Majors Family
January 6, 2023

Heather and Ashley have made my girls look absolutely stunning on several occasions! Highly recommend

google
Bethany Hicks
December 17, 2022

Ashlee is an incredible artist. My makeup looked amazing. Thank you!!!!

google
Chloee Pshigoda
November 29, 2022

Love Primp! Kim has been doing my hair over 20 years and has been located at a few different places! Primp has been the best location by far!

google
Kelsey Scott
November 5, 2022

The girls at Primp make people feel like QUEENS! They are so sweet & did suck an incredible job. Thank you girls!

google
dawn buffington
May 12, 2022

I splurged and had Ashlee do my make-up for my graduate degree graduation. I have genuinely never felt more beautiful in my life. I was worried that if I had someone do my make-up that it would be a look that that they wanted and leave me feeling uncomfortable. That was absolutely not the case with Ashlee. She specifically asked what kind of look I wanted and then she worked her magic. Hands down, I would recommend her to my dearest friends. Use her! You won't regret it.

google
Jason Valentine
June 16, 2021

Those that know.... know....

google
Nicole Bryant
April 10, 2021

Love these ladies!

google
Evelyn Nix
November 15, 2020

Ashlee and Heather are an amazing team!! They made me look like a princess for my wedding day. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

google
Lindsay Nicholson
November 8, 2020

These ladies were incredible to have do my makeup on my wedding day! They used great products and were clean throughout the whole process. One of my bridesmaids removed her makeup stating it did not match her skin color to which I was upset by. Overall a great job.

google
Emily Scholis
October 9, 2020

Really wonderful! Had them do my hair and makeup for my wedding. I’d definitely use them again if I was in the Tulsa area. I did a trial prior to the big day which I definitely recommend. It allowed me to have time to reflect on the hair make up and everything was perfect on the wedding day. Ashlee and Heather were super sweet and fun to work with. Thanks ladies, you rock!

google
Katt H
July 25, 2020

Ashlee and Heather are hands down the absolute best. I would never go anywhere else.

google
Evanne Vail
March 10, 2020

Heather and Ashlee not only doing incredible work, but also have the sweetest personalities! They truly want you to look and feel your best and are willing to make changes if you are not completely satisfied. I absolutely adore them and hope I have the opportunity to use them again! They will make you look incredible!!!!!!!!

google
Rach Bernard
January 25, 2019

These ladies know what they are doing!! They have amazing advice and exceeded my expectations during my trial run! They have sweet personalities and just make getting my make up and hair done fun!! After my trial, I slept in my fake eyelashes because I had engagement photos the next day... THEY STAYED ON!! I know I can trust them on my special day!

google
Jamie Rogers
January 23, 2019

Poor communication.

google
Jenny Steinhauser
July 15, 2018

They did a FANTASTIC job on all of us for my friends wedding! I would highly recommend them! They were so nice and listen to exactly what you want!

google
Cheryl Geiger
July 15, 2018

Ashlee and Heather were awesome. I had a wedding July 13th with no plans of how I wanted my make up or hair. They did the bridesmaids and my Mom’s hair and make up and did a fabulous job! They are fun. They work well together. They made us all feel beautiful. I would highly recommend these ladies for hair and make up. They even did the flower girl’s hair so they worked a span of people from 4 years old to 67 years old and everyone was happy! They are responsive and communicative during the whole process leading up to the wedding. They were on time. We brought nothing to the wedding and just had a blast! If I were to get married again (jk that was it!) I would definitely use them again! 🙂

google
laura talbot
January 11, 2018

I personally have used primp for my daughters several times for proms and senior photos. Heather and Ashley bring out the beauty of my daughters every time. Excellent in their field.

google
Calista Evraets
November 24, 2017

Primp is the best ever! Heather and Ashley have done my hair and makeup for several photo sessions, and I always leave feeling beautiful! Amazing, professional services from both these talented ladies!

google
Nina Chappel
September 10, 2017

Love Ashlee and Heather!! They're both so great at listening to what you want if you're looking for something specific or making great suggestions if you haven't nailed down the look you're going for. Several of my friends have used them for weddings and they're always on time and finish when they say they will. The makeup is so perfect and lasts so well I've even worn it the next day! You will not regret using Primp for any occasion!

google
Meg L.
September 3, 2017

After having my hair & makeup done for my best friends wedding a couple of years prior, there was no doubt in my mind I wanted Heather & Ashlee to be there for MY special day! They were the FIRST vendor I booked for my wedding, as I knew they were a dream team to work with. From my trial (where they made me feel so beautiful!) to the wedding day they were easy to work with, FUN, knowledgeable, and made you feel like their one and only client. I truly felt like a princess on my wedding day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services for any occasion!!

google
Erin Brown
September 2, 2017

We have worked with Primp for several years and sent countless brides to them. We have never had a bad experience. We know that we can trust their service and that they will take great care of our clients. As a wedding planner, that is essential to us! Ashlee and Heather will make you and your girls beautiful!! No doubt! 😊

google
Mary Baldwin
September 1, 2017

Ladies, these girls can do anything you need and they do it impeccably. Hair, lashes, makeup.... it always looks great, professionl and not "overdone". A bonus is that they are super flexible for your scheduling. I wouldn't trade them for the world!

google
Penny cleveland
September 1, 2017

I highly recommend these darling girls, "Heather and Ashlee." I travel 7 hours to recieve their services and my sister travels from Louisville, Kentucky. They know how too Primp you up.. .

google
Richard Campbell
September 1, 2017

I was very impressed with this upscale establishment. The atmosphere was very pleasant and inviting. Heather and Ashlee are very prompt, professional and courteous. I would highly recommend having your next special event or day specialized by Primp Hair & Makeup Studio.

google
ANDREA MURPHY PHOTOGRAPHY
September 1, 2017

I send all of my brides to Primp! If you're planning a wedding, boudoir photo shoot, or special date night you'll want to check out these ladies! Their talent is out of this world and they immediately put you at ease with their fun personalities! Primp Hair & Makeup is one of the most important vendors you can hire for your wedding. Just book them quickly because they're in high demand!

google
Mandy Miller
August 31, 2017

Love Primp! So professional, friendly, and talented!

google
Cheryl Hogan
August 31, 2017

Ashlee has been doing my Lashes for two years, she is the BEST! She has done my makeup on special occasions, it is always perfect! Heather has been doing my hair (color, cut, and the BEST STYLING EVER) for almost two years now - I highly recommend her! Both ladies are very good at understanding what I want, even when I can't articulate what I am looking for. In addition, the studio itself is very modern, clean and inviting. They are both extremely welcoming and friendly.

google
Jeni Petersen
August 31, 2017

Ashlee & Heather are amazing! Great work every time!

google
Brittany Odell
August 31, 2017

Best place in Tulsa to get your hair, make-up, and lashes done! I highly recommend!!!

Book Now!
Scroll to Top